Skip Navigation LinksHome > About Us > Composition of BOI

Composition of the Board of Investment

Islamabad, the 14th May, 2015


In partial modification of BOI's Notification of even number dated 14th May, 2015 the BOI Board stands reconstituted, with approval of the competant authority, comprising the following members with immediate effect and untill further orders:

Government Representatives
1 Prime Minister of Pakistan President of the Board
2 Minister for Finance Revenue, Economic Affairs, Statistics & Privatization Member
3 Minister for Industries & Production Member
4 Minister for Planning, Development & Reforms / Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission Member
5 Chairman, Board of Investment Member
6 Chairman, Federal Board of Revenue Member
7 Secretary, Board of Investment Member/Secretery


Private Sector Representatives
1 Mr. Shahab Rizvi, President, Overseas Investors Chamber of Commerce & Industry (OICCI), Karachi Member
2 President, Federation of Pakistan Chamber of Commerce & Industry, (FPCCI), Karachi Member
3 Chief Executive, Pakistan Business Council (PBC), Karachi Member
4 President, The American Business Council of Pakistan, Karachi Member
5 Mr. Shahid Abdullah, Director, M/s Sapphire Textile Mills Limited, Lahore Member
6 Mr. Sheryar A. Baksh, M/s H. Karim Baksh Stores, Lahore Member
7 Syed Savail Meekal Hussain, Sayyed Engineers Limited, Lahore Member
8 Mr. Asif Riaz Tata, Naveena House, Naveena Exports Limited, Karachi Member
9 Dr. Shimail Daud Arian, President, Rawalpindi Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Rawalpindi Member
10 Mr. Fawad Anwar, Managing Director, Alkaram Textile Mills (Pvt) Karachi Member
11 Mian Shahzad Ahmed, Chief Executive, Indus Group of Companies, Karachi Member
12 Syed Mohammad Feisal Hussain Naqvi, Advocate, Supreme Court of Pakistan, 15 Zafar Ali Road, Gulberg V, Lahore Member
13 Mr. Aziz ul Haque Nishtar, Advocate High Court, Nishtar & Zafar Advocates & Consultants, Islamabad Member
14 Nawabzada Riaz Nousherwani, Kalat House, 9th Gizery Street Phase-V, DHA, Karachi. (Kharan House Street, Opposite Helper Eye Hospital, Saryab Road), Quetta Member
15 Mr. Ali Pervaiz Malik, Akram Cotton Mill, Lahore Member
16 Mr. Azam Farooque, CEO, Ghulam Farooq Group, Cherat Cement Company Limited, Karachi Member
17 Mr. Anwar Kakar, CEO, Pakistan Chaghi Mining Limited, Quetta Cantt Member
18 Mr. Irfan Qaiser Sheikh, Director, Qaiser LG Petrochemicals (Pvt) Lahore Member
19 Mr. Usman Waheed, President, Ferozsons Laboratories Limited, Lahore Member